Thread: Plate holders of a Ernemann Klapp-Camera 13x18

Plate holders of a Ernemann Klapp-Camera 13x18

Hello!

I just bought this camera I"m super exited but I know it need a lot of work, I don't have it yet... so till then I want to try gathering some info.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3689f2cc-6a2e-4e90-99de-a0bb09c3cc99.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	35.5 KB 
ID:	249599 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	581108bb-02d0-48e8-b710-7f3a0e9446bd (1).jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	36.9 KB 
ID:	249600 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4f24e6e0-cdc5-448d-8aba-4e61def5e005.jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	33.1 KB 
ID:	249601

As you can see it come with bygone era film back...

I was wondering if plate holders come into some kind of standard, so I can buy from ebay some, or if I can get hold of some dimensions and start at least gather some materials...

(I know the shutter does not close all the way.-i hope I will resolve this- I have some experience with 35mm camera repairs...

Thank you, for reading.

Re: Plate holders of a Ernemann Klapp-Camera 13x18

*pictures are not mine, they are from the listing. (they are all almost proposedly bad...)

Ooooo Nice Ernemann interesting how it retracts into the body. Solid Flat Leather check for leaks. Shutter may need dusting and cleaning. I think RADA made plate holders, planfilm (13x18cm my guess) or perhaps glass plates. You could make glass dry plates for it and coat the glass yourself. What a cool camera! Ernemanns are historical. I'll wager you can cut down Planfilm if you have septums for modern planfilm inside your holding box.

Dealerships all over Europe sell metric 13x18 planfilm it's a professional size and I have a lot of it in storage myself.

Look here first:

https://www.galerie-photo.com/manuels/dos-rada.pdf

Then next here:

https://www.fotoimpex.com/shop/syste...h=13x18%20film
    Flikr Photos Here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/18134483@N04/

“The secret of getting ahead is getting started.”
    ― Mark Twain